Democratize quality education.
Be the visionary and industry leader.
Give hope and transform lives.

UC offers P500 Tuition for Undergraduate Programs

With soaring tuition costs, going to a university has never been more challenging so that oftentimes money may be considered a major factor in determining a prospect of a bright future. Committed to making quality education accessible to the masses, the University of Cebu launched its P500 Tuition scheme through the Skolar sa Siyudad sa Sugbo Program. For as little as P500 enrollment processing fee, graduates from any public high school in Cebu City can enroll in an undergraduate program in UC by simply presenting the P10, 000 voucher given out by the Cebu City Government.
This incentive is applicable to courses that are in-demand, namely: Associate in Information Technology (Ladderized); BS in Information Technology; BS Hotel & Restaurant Management (Ladderized at UC Main only); BS in Elementary Education; BS in Secondary Education; BS in Business Administration; BS in Management; BS in Real Estate; Bachelor of Arts; BS in Office Administration; BS in Criminology (night class only); BS in Industrial Engineering; BS Tourism (UC Banilad only); and BS Accounting Technology (UC Banilad only). And because UC has a proven track record of quality education, they are a passport to good jobs.
The application process is also streamlined. The Siyudad sa Sugbo beneficiary may proceed to the University of Cebu Scholarship Office and present the Original Voucher and Intelli-Prime (Career Path Result) together with a photocopy of the High School Report Card, Birth Certificate and Certificate of Good Moral Conduct.
This special privilege can be availed every semester until the student graduates for as long as he/she complies with the following requisites : no failing marks, dropped or withdrawn subjects; doesn’t shift to another course; completes the course within the prescribed number of years as stated in the prospectus for regular students. Enrollment through this program is limited to the University of Cebu Main and the University of Cebu Banilad campuses only. 
Article Courtesy University of Cebu


Post a Comment