Democratize quality education.
Be the visionary and industry leader.
Give hope and transform lives.

UC President is Garbo sa Sugbu awardee

University of Cebu President and Honorary Consul of South Korea to Cebu Atty. Augusto W. Go is this year’s recipient for the Garbo sa Sugbo Award for Education; a fitting recognition to the man behind an institution that has provided quality yet affordable education for over 44 years.
The University of Cebu welcomes residents of Cebu and the regions of Visayas and Mindanao and is the biggest educational institution in the Philippines congregated in only one area.
The Garbo sa Sugbo Awards 2012 was held during the Governor’s Ball of the 443rd Founding Anniversary of Cebu Province.
Other awardees this year were Consul Enrique Benedicto for International Relations; Consul Roberto Aboitiz for Social and Community Development; Dr. Melquiadito Allego, writer and composer, for Cebuano Literature; Joseph Yap, president of Filinvest, for Corporate Leadership; Dr. Milagros Espina for Tourism; and Democrito Mendoza, president and founder of Associated Labor Union-Trade Union Congress of the Philippines, for Advocacy of Workers’ Rights; and Consul Robert Lim Joseph for the Governor’s Medal of Merit.
Conferred with the Posthumous Lifetime Achievement Award were Emilio “Maestro Mil” Villareal, composer and musical director; Domingo “Minggoy” Lopez, composer, radio and stage personality; Wenceslao “Ben” Zubiri, composer, actor and media personality; and Nenita Cortez Daluz, media personality, politician, lawmaker and government official.
Article Source:


Post a Comment